Thursday, February 4, 2010

TOP STORY > >Team Little Rock promotes 53 to major

The 2009 major promotion central selection board results were released Feb. 4. The selection rate for line officers in primary zone was 93.7 percent and the rate for above primary zone was 11.7 percent. The Judge Advocate General selection rate for in the zone captains was 95 percent while the above primary zone rate was zero percent. The promotion rate for the Chaplain Corps was 64.3 percent for in primary zone captains and 37.5 percent for those above the primary zone, however, Little Rock Air Force Base did not have any captains competing for major in this cycle. Those selected for promotion from LRAFB are:

19th Airlift Wing
Angela Ochoa
Suzanne Stephenson (Judge Advocate General)

19th Operations Group
Matthew Mihalick
Raul Ochoa, Jr.
Cory Waldroup

19th Operations Support Squadron
Christopher Allen
Sean Callahan
Matthew Campbell
Denny Davies
Scott Stone

30th Airlift Squadron
Jonathan Durham
John Malley
Keith Young

41st Airlift Squadron
Justin Diehl
Shawn Johnson
Thomas Sonne
Barry Weaver
Marc Woodworth 50th Airlift Squadron
Pedro Caetano
Steven Gregor
Sergio Saenz

53rd Airlift Squadron
Zan Sproles

61st Airlift Squadron
Douglas Curran
Michael Ueda

34th Combat Training Squadron
Bryan Cooper
Jeremy Patrick 19th Maintenance Operations Squadron
David Reilly

19th Force Support Squadron
Daniel Dahl
Sharon Gregory

19th Security Forces Squadron
Robert Shaw, Jr.

314th Airlift Wing
Sean Gagnon

314th Operations Group
David Lann
James Warren

48th Airlift Squadron
Dean Allen
Mark Harbison

62nd Airlift Squadron
Douglas Buchholz
John Fay
Johnpaul Kilker
Leonard Miller
Robert Peters

29th Weapons
John Hendrickson
Christopher Killeen

714th Training Squadron
Jason Fodor

45th Airlift Squadron
Jason Gray
Captains in-bound to Little Rock Air Force Base selected for promotion include:
Devin Cummings
Robert Cureton
Brian Huster
Jonathan Magee
Kevin Mandrik
Captains selected for promotion who have recently departed LRAFB but are still assigned include:
Stephan DeHass
Andrew Judkins
Joseph Nicholas
Ronald Nolte

There will be a promotion party on Thursday at 4 p.m. at the LRAFB Conference Center. All base personnel are invited to come celebrate the accomplishments of these promotion selectees.

No comments: